Lingering Shadows

Book 1 of The Shadows Series


Lingering Shadows is Part 1 of a 5 book Christian Romance series, and is not a stand alone novel. It offers a PREVIEW of the series, and the story continues in Book 2 "Facing the Shadows". Books 2-5 in the series are available in a Box Set

Born of wealth and privilege, Elizabeth Walton-Smythe's future should have been set in stone. The headstrong teacher and her minister beau should have been married. That was the plan, as far as Lizzy was concerned. But, that wasn't to be, and one fateful encounter with a roguish Irishman quickly alters Lizzy's future and sends her heart and her life into a tailspin.

Marriage shouldn't have been an option, but in her haste to rebel and escape, it soon became her reality. Now, she's faced with a new, different kind of fateful decision. One which will test her faith and her resolve. With secrets from Daniel's past lurking and deep, dark secrets of her own to contend with, can the love that should have never been be salvaged, and will these two seemingly lost souls be able to endure the greatest challenge of their lives?

"A wonderfully written story that deals with adversity within a family. Showing that even Christians deal with hardships. Can't wait to read the next book. Juliette Duncan is a wonderful author." Ruth H

Facing the Shadows

Book 2 of The Shadows Series


Book Two in The Shadows Series Christian Romance finds Lizzy in turmoil. Her heart aches for Daniel, who has yet to conquer his demons. As his downward spiral continues, Lizzy struggles to maintain her resolve and forage ahead on her own. With so much working against her, the reality of having to return home to the manor only enhances her sorrows. Lizzy knows the only way to win back control over all that haunts her is to face that which she has avoided for far too long, even if that means unearthing the truth behind her breakup with the minister, Mathew Carter. In order to continue her quest to move forward, Lizzy will have to draw strength from God and his healing touch, but only if her heart is ready to accept all that entails. Two souls united by circumstance, divided by pain, must pull themselves from the depths of despair and embrace all that is waiting for them and welcome God's gracious intervention in their lives.

"It was a great read and you are right there feeling Lizzy and Daniel's struggles. You pray with them and pull for them. And you hope and pray with Lizzy for Daniel to find his own relationship with God. Brings back my own developing relationship with God. It is a life long pursuit that we are reminded of. Can't wait to start book three."

Beyond the Shadows

Book 3 of The Shadows Series


In Book Three of The Shadows Series Christian Romance , Lizzy and Daniel have settled nicely into their new life in the Lake District. Daniel is growing in his Christian faith and Lizzy couldn’t be more delighted. Life is wonderful for the young couple until Daniel receives devastating news that may lead to his undoing and challenge his sobriety. With temptation testing him, Daniel will have to draw on God’s strength and his family’s support to resist it or live with the fact that he’s not only failed himself but failed God.

Lizzy and Daniel are put to the test. Can they withstand the physical, emotional and spiritual challenges they’ll face as they return to Ireland and face Daniel’s past?

Is their love and their faith strong enough to pull them through or will the pressure tear them apart?

Secrets and Sacrifice

Book 4 of The Shadows Series


When Grace O’Connor arrives in the Scottish Highlands, she’s hiding a secret and trailing more baggage than she cares to admit. Grace’s sister, Brianna, has a history linked to Grace’s secret.

There, amongst the rugged Scottish Highlands and a community of caring, loving Christians, Grace meets the handsome Ryan MacGregor, an ex-military Paratrooper with a history of his own.

As the secrets of Grace’s past unravel and the sacrifices she’s made are thrown back at her, Grace faces the biggest decision of her life. As everything she has believed is turned upside down, Grace realizes that the walls she’s worked so hard at building have been for no reason whatsoever, and she now needs to discover who the real Grace O’Connor is.

A Christian romance including real-life challenges, and a story line to touch reader's hearts and draw them closer to God.

"I think this may be my favorite book by Juliette so far. There is an element of suspense that is woven into the whole book. The characters are very well developed and the book keeps your interest throughout. It can be read as a stand alone book, but if you have read the trilogy, you will recognize the characters and have a deeper understanding." Mary S

"SECRETS AND SACRIFICE" is Book 4 in the highly acclaimed "Shadows Series" books, but can also be read as a stand-alone novel.

A Highland Christmas

Book 5 of The Shadows Series


Brianna O’Connor had been looking forward to spending Christmas in Spain with her friend, Susan. Instead, she found herself in her sister’s car heading for the Scottish Highlands to spend it with family she barely knew.

Andrew McKinnon had come to the Highlands to share Christmas, and a secret that was about to change his life forever, with his parents.

Surrounded by family thrust together by Brianna’s well-meaning brother, Daniel, Brianna and Andrew are attracted to each other, something Brianna had never expected would happen. Bruised and damaged as a teenager, can she now trust God to overcome her distrust of men and open her heart to this softly spoken handsome Scotsman?

A heart-warming Christmas story that can be read all year round, "A Highland Christmas" can be read as a stand-alone novel, or as the final book of the highly acclaimed “The Shadows Series”.