Imprisoned by greed - redeemed by love

Sally Richardson has it all. A devout, hard-working, well-respected husband, two great kids, a beautiful home, wonderful friends. Her life is perfect. Until it isn’t.

When Brad Richardson, accountant, business owner, and respected church member, is sentenced to five years in jail, Sally is shell-shocked. How had she not known about her husband’s fraudulent activity? And how, as an upstanding member of their tight-knit community, did he ever think he’d get away with it? He’s defrauded clients, friends, and fellow church members. She doubts she can ever trust him again.

Locked up with murderers and armed robbers, Brad knows that the only way to survive his incarceration is to seek God with all his heart - something he should have done years ago. But how does he convince his family that his remorse is genuine? Will they ever forgive him?

He’s failed them. But most of all, he’s failed God. His poor decisions have ruined this once perfect family.

They’ve lost everything they once held dear. Will they lose each other as well?

Let this stand-alone Christian love story warm your heart and draw you close to the One who loves you without condition. Unchained is Book 8 of “The Potter’s House Books”, stories of love, hope, redemption, and second chances.


On Kindle Unlimited

Amazon 5 stars

Join my newsletter and get

 “Hank and Sarah – A Love Story”

as a welcome gift!

Just enter your details below and then check your email for your copy.

“Hank and Sarah – A Love Story” is exclusively available FREE from this website, and is a “thank you” gift for joining my readers email list. This Christian romance is the stand alone prequel to the Madeleine Richards Series, and has been written for my adult readers.  Just sign up below to get started.

NOTE:  When you join my newsletter, you will receive news, updates, and relevant promotional material from me. You can unsubscribe at any time. Please read our privacy policy for full details here.

Recent  Release


A honeymoon made in heaven, a family fractured by fraud...
Following their romantic beach wedding in Hawaii, Jayden and Angie embark on the honeymoon of a lifetime - the Himalayas, the Taj Mahal, the Great Wall, Angkor Wat, the Greek Islands…the list goes on. 

Fun and challenge await the young couple at every turn, but Angie soon discovers that Jayden is a risk taker, and she has no choice but to go along with him.

 But does she embrace the challenge or put her foot down? 

And what happens after their honeymoon comes to an end? Angie wants to settle in Hunter’s Hollow, Montana. Jayden wants to settle in Maryvale, Queensland. It’s an impossible situation. Will God show them where He wants them to live, and if He does, will they listen?

Meanwhile, trouble is brewing back home. Jayden’s father, Ben, is in trouble. His boss has been accused of fraud, and although upright, conservative and God-fearing, Ben is entangled…

Tessa, his wife, is worried he might slip back into the depression that’s haunted him for most of his life. They’ve been through so much, and God has been with them through it all, but can they trust Him now when so much is at stake? When it’s possible they could lose their beloved property, ‘Misty Morn’, but worse still, Ben could go to jail? 

"Forever His" is a stand-alone novel, but is better read as a follow-on from "Forever Cherished", "Forever Faithful", and "The True Love Series" books.  All books are free to read on Kindle Unlimited, and a Box Set is available at a bargain price.



On Kindle Unlimited

Amazon 5 stars